The day the sky fell in…

Standard

The lightning crashed as her feet hit the floor, her shattered heart was pounding, for it could take no more.

Her screams awoke her babies, who slept soundly in their beds, too upset to hold them, she pushed away instead.

After the morning rain came the October  snow and as the fog set in, her heart began to know.

Tho not much like him, she had to mimic her Daddy’s will,
And let a numbness take over, a hollowness for which there was no pill.

So the Baby called Big Sister, who couldn’t even speak, they had to get to Denver, for a funeral  that week.

Baby looked to heaven and said a silent prayer, “Mama can you hear me? Is anybody there? Is Big Brother with you? I just don’t understand and I really need somebody to firmly take my hand!”

From heavan to her heart she heard a voice she knew “It’s time to hold their’s baby, it’s time to let them thru!

Your Brothers still beside you and we’ll always be right here, but the rest of the family needs you, to love and hold them near…

God gave you this numbness and the strength to ride out this storm. But it’s up to you to stand together and find a whole new norm.”

ARCK 10-23-03

About gypsimoone

I am a writer, mother, daughter, sister, and among many other things a friend! I have lived through the deaths of my mother and brother along with many other friends and loved ones and hope that my experiences and lessons learned can help others as many helped me. Thru this blog I will tell my story and allow others into my once highly guarded universe so that they can hopefully gain strength to carry on and share their own stories so they in turn can enlighten others and pay it forward...just a tiny bit of kindness can go a very long way!

Leave a Reply

