How Can I Say Goodbye

Standard

A poem to mother about how much she is loved and will be missed.

How Can I Say Goodbye

© Brinda Carter
Mom its been over a year now since
God and His Angels called you away.
Oh how the Angels rejoiced as you walked
Through those Pearly Gates that day !

Mom when they said you were going to die
I refused to believe it could be true.
How could I allow myself to even
Imagine saying goodbye to you.

Mom you were an Angel here on earth
I learned so very much from you.
You were so gentle and so kind your
Smile would always see me through.

You taught me how to love unconditionally
And how to be my very best in all I do.
You gave your all to God and your family
Never once stopping to think about you.

You were more than a mother you were my
Best friend and a great listener too.
Oh how I miss our special talks, and
All the fun things we used to do.

Mom I can never say goodbye to you,
Because I could never bear the pain.
Instead I say I love you Mom
Until we meet again.

About gypsimoone

I am a writer, mother, daughter, sister, and among many other things a friend! I have lived through the deaths of my mother and brother along with many other friends and loved ones and hope that my experiences and lessons learned can help others as many helped me. Thru this blog I will tell my story and allow others into my once highly guarded universe so that they can hopefully gain strength to carry on and share their own stories so they in turn can enlighten others and pay it forward...just a tiny bit of kindness can go a very long way!

Leave a Reply

