Standard
Since the loss of you
I’ve learned to live for each day
And take it as a blessing
Knowing it may not always be this way.

Since the loss of you
I’ve learned that when everything goes wrong
To never give up on what is right
Because it can only make you strong.

Since the loss of you
I’ve learned that even when you’re in a lot of pain
You’ve got to hold yourself together
So you won’t feel like you’re going insane.

Since the loss of you
I’ve learned how to hold the tears when I want to cry
Because all I have is memories
And just want to ask God why.

But mostly, since the loss of you
I’ve learned a life can be taken in the blink of an eye
And only Heaven really knows when
That person will have to say “Goodbye.”

About gypsimoone

I am a writer, mother, daughter, sister, and among many other things a friend! I have lived through the deaths of my mother and brother along with many other friends and loved ones and hope that my experiences and lessons learned can help others as many helped me. Thru this blog I will tell my story and allow others into my once highly guarded universe so that they can hopefully gain strength to carry on and share their own stories so they in turn can enlighten others and pay it forward...just a tiny bit of kindness can go a very long way!

Leave a Reply

